Pre-Spring Festival


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Shanghai » Pudong
January 25th 2010
Published: January 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

The semester is winding down and I’m getting ready for my flight on Sunday. Another teacher, Noelle, and her husband are going to watch Jasper while I’m gone. Right now, I’m packing and cleaning in preparation. On Saturday, I’m going to get a hostel and chill, maybe do something fun, who knows? Anyways, Sunday morning, I’m taking the metro and seeing if it goes all the way to Pudong. (I’m crossing my fingers, because Pudong is actually listed on the metro maps.) My flight is at 9:20AM, so whenever we actually leave, the plane will drop me off in Tokyo. I’ll probably check it out a bit during my layover. Then a few hours later I’m back on an airplane for Hawaii!! I’ll be getting in at 7AM-ish and meeting up with my Dad.

Then after a few days in Hawaii, I’m heading back to Shanghai, to re-group. Maybe spend a few hours in honor of the Super Bowl at Oasis, then grab my stuff and head back to Shanghai. I’ll be flying into Ho Chi Minh and meeting up with Paul. We’re checking out Vietnam and then flying back, after crossing the border, from Nanning to Shanghai. Sounds fun, right?


Advertisement



Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0571s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb