Minnie Mouse for a day!!!! Disneyland


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo
August 24th 2007
Published: September 2nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

Marissa, Kate and I headed off to Disneyland for the day. We were all very excited, like children really. Marissa had been before but it was mine and Kate's first time. The one thing I knew was that I wanted Minnie Mouse ears........
After 3 trains we arrived our child energy was reaching its climax, Yay Disneyland!!!!!!
I found a fabulous set of minie mouse ears, with love heart earings and everything, I loved them. I got to be Minnie mouse for the day, minus the furry costume and I wore them all day and night even on the train ride home no silly stares were going to make me take them off.
The day was filed with fun rides, beautiful floats in the parade, a cool water show and the finale of our day was the night time floats they looked magical and the Pirates of the Carribean fire and water show. This show was amazing, you got wet and felt like you were on fire from the heat of the flames, very cool.
I wont go into boring details about all the rides we went on I will just show you the pictures.
I was lazy taking picture as I was too busy enjoying the rides and being Minnie mouse so thanks to Marissa for all the great photos.

Oh yeah I also went to Roppongi Hills and stayed at Asakusa again, which I love!! Had a great time seeing some sight with Kate and Marissa, some that I have seen and some new ones. The view from Mori Tower at Roppongi Hills was amazing as the weather was clear but not clear enough to see Fuji much to Marissa's disappointment.


Additional photos below
Photos: 42, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



4th September 2007

Disneyrand!
Oh I love that place and am even considering taking my family, but I don't think they would get the same enjoyment out of it as me!!! Love the rides, atmosphere, parades, shows! The Jack Sparrow show at the end was the best! What a great day! And, yes, your ears were the cutest, Minnie Mouse!!!
6th September 2007

You look to cute in those mini mouse ears!!!! Disneyland looks so gorgous how envious I am that you got to go xoxox

Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0645s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb