Cherry Blossoms!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Ueno
March 27th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi guys!
Well, it's me again! Today, we went to see the cherry blossums. They are all coming out at this time of year, so I really have to tell you all about them. But before I do I must say about the swan ride that I had today.We went on one of those boats that is shaped like a swan and you have to pedal to get everywhere. Me and my brother went on one. I don't think we co-operated very well, but it was fun either way.
Now, back to the cherry blossoms. It almost looks as if all the the trees have been snowed on. It's really beautiful! I took heaps of photos. They also had a festival on for the cherry blossoms. They had so many differents things there. Have any of you ever tried a toffee apple? Well, have any of you tried a chocolate coated banana? Well, I have today, and it wasn't that bad.
We went to a Tokyo Museum. It was great! We learnt all about how different symbols have different meanings, and we did an activity where you had to look at a sheet of paper with all of the meanings for the symbols, and than you had to stamp on a piece of paper which ones matched you. It was good.On the way back, we bought an ice-cream. It was delicous! Well, I guess I've told you everything that happened today. Bye!
From Maddy

Advertisement



19th April 2008

That is pretty
Wow that picture does look like snow! Keep writing! Bye for now! Sarah
14th May 2008

Great
Hi Maddie, Love to see where you have been and the blossom is beautiful

Tot: 0.34s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0844s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb