Arriving in tokyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Taito
March 4th 2016
Published: March 4th 2016
Edit Blog Post

Today I arrived in tokyo. The plane trip was really good since I met an englishman who has lived in tokyo for 6 years! And he told me all about the misconceptions and true stereotypes of the japanese. For instance they aren't polite at all, only if they have to be. This is entirely true since I have been getting very dismissive/ surprised looks in the train, metro and on the street. Besides that I feel oddly familiar with everything and so far it hasn't been a culture shock at all. Everything is so well organized and pictured that it is alot like the west in that aspect. I also ate my first ramen bowl which was excuisite. I also checked in to my hostel where the staff is really nice. But I have yet to meet other travelers like Yonah and me.

Till next time,

Lou

Advertisement



4th March 2016

xxxxxx
He schat, een goede reis gehad dus. Nog kunnen slapen in het vliegtuig? Leuk dat je zo snel al geschreven hebt. Dikke kus met veel liefde erin, mams.

Tot: 0.177s; Tpl: 0.02s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.1056s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb