Day 144: Sayonara youth. It was nice knowing you!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
August 19th 2008
Published: August 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Pout if you're 26 years old!Pout if you're 26 years old!Pout if you're 26 years old!

Nice work Sanae and Leah
It's my birthday today!

The fun started at midnight with Sanae jumping on my bed shouting "Happy Birthday Leah san!" and ended at midnight with me looking at the clock and saying "Well, I guess thats it then."

I like to celebrate my birthdays overseas. I also know that this is my only opportunity to get away with publicly bragging that I had my 21st on the island of Ios; Greece, my 22nd birthday in Amsterdam, 23rd in London, 24th in Dahab; Egypt and 25th birthday in Sydney before winding up in Japan for the great celebration of turning 26 years old.

I wanted to do something that could only be done in the great city of Tokyo, so we booked ourselves a genie room at Arabian Rock (a theme restaurant in the worlds best ever place, Shinjuku) and spent the evening being served cocktails, cheese and cake by nubile japanese belly dancers and going through my presents taking photos of ourselves in bunny ears, birthday sashes and all the other amazing things I was given (I was sooooo spoiled) before venturing off to the sticker photo machine and vogue-ing it up under the burning lights and sparkling colours.

Thank you, Thank you, Thank you everyone for all the emails, messages, text messages and phone calls and especially thank you to Sanae, Yumiko, Lucy, Angie, Haining and Phoebe spoiling me silly and an unforgettable night!

Advertisement



21st August 2008

dear my other twin
We became twins from sisters as you turned to 26th as same age as me. I'm very happy to have been able to celebrate your birthday:-) Next time will be in Sydney! ps: looking forward to MY birthday, hehe
21st August 2008

Goodbye youth indeed.... Ha Ha.. Dont worry I will be waving goodbye to mine this weekend. Hopefully while jumping on a jumping castle with a beer in my hand!!

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0588s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb