Day 149: Spoilt!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Saitama
August 24th 2008
Published: September 8th 2008
Edit Blog Post


All the women in Sanaes family have been spoliing me endlessly all week. Sanae started the treatment on my birthday and it was continued at my birthday party with Sanaes parents on Thursday night where Oka san made a collection of all of my favourite Japanese foods for dinner, Sanae bought me a cake with my name on it and I was plied with presents from Sanaes parents, grandparents and friends from home that had posted things over care of Sanae.


On the Saturday Sanae and I ventured to the country to visit with Oba chan (Sanaes grandmother) where the spoiling continued with more presents and a never ending supply of food: pears, grapes, purple sticky rice balls, botamochi, pizza, okonomiyaki, ginger, 3 different types of takuwan, pickled cucumber, miso soup, yaki soba, large red bean, seaweed, kinako botamochi, ham, sekihan red bean rice, beans, yakitori, inari.



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.145s; Tpl: 0.021s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1027s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb