Out & About In Shinjuku


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Tokyo » Shinjuku
July 17th 2005
Published: July 16th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Shinjuku1Shinjuku1Shinjuku1

View from station
Konnichi wa! Brent & I are safely in Japan as you can see. The flight was looooong. But there was plenty of things to keep ourselves occupied. We got into of things to keep ourselves occupied. We took the Narrita Express train from the Airport to Tokyo. Then made our way to another series of trains to our final destination late last night. As Brent puts it "we were on a bunch of conveyor belts". I take my hat off to Brent-san. He spits hot fire when he needs to...meaning his Japanese is strong and he got us were we were supposed to go. All in all we traveled straight for almost a clean 24 hours.

We got a solid night of sleep. We are going to be in and around Tokyo today just straight chilling and taking in some sites. We are at an internet cafe right now. The keyboards are very similar to ones in the US with slight differences. I keep hitting some button that turns everything i type into Japanese. Talk about frustrating!!!

I am still trying to grip the fact that we are nearly 1/2 way around the globe. It really hasnt hit yet.
Shinjuku2Shinjuku2Shinjuku2

Brent and a large billboard!
I am super crazy excited to be here though. There seems to be a ton of energy all around. People are moving at a lightning pace. I told Brent that my mom might get rolled over around the metros due to all the people "briskly" walking!

Well, I am off to Kyoto tomorrow for a few days. Lots of temples & rock gardens to be seen and experienced. Sorry if this blog seems to be all over the place. It is my 1st real one and my brain is all over the place! I miss everyone already. Big hugs, kisses, & high fives to everyone. Gotta run...my hour is almost up! Sayonara!

PS- Mom & Dad, I am working on getting a Bristal (phone) card and I will drop you a line soon as I can. Love you!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Shinjuku3Shinjuku3
Shinjuku3

Myself & Shinjuku
HomiesHomies
Homies

Myself & a new friend


17th July 2005

Love ya!
Hi Johnny! We love your picture of your new friend, he seems really happy to be standing next to you. Glad you and Brent arrived safely and are out exploring Tokyo. Is that only one t-shirt we see on you? Can't wait to see the next travel blog. Be safe and have fun! Love you! Mommy
17th July 2005

Johnny this is sick. Keep sending when you can!!
18th July 2005

HELLS YEAH
my boyz........i am very happy to ehar you guys are in good ole tokyo safe and sound.....i love you fools and keep a brotha updated on your trip....take it easy guys and be safe
22nd July 2005

I can't believe this...
J - Glad I timed the my email right...I'm definitely down with seeing you travel and experience Japan!!! Super jealous, of course, but happy you're willing to share the wealth. Who knew you were so savy with the computer? Be safe, have fun and keep the entries coming. Linde PS....I cannot believe you haven't cut your hair? This is your own personal "Alchemist" perhaps? So consider it a guidebook - no worries.
23rd July 2005

hey johnny, I am so happy we can keep track of yall now that your thousands of miles away. I hope your doing great, and keep the journals comin'. I wanted to make sure yall are ok too because I know there was an earthquake this morning in japan. BE safe, SMILE and have a blast(oh and cut your hair!)

Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb