Last Day in Japan!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Saitama » Saitama
October 2nd 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

WarabiWarabiWarabi

Melissa
My visa arrived today so Gabe and I walked to the Post Office to collect it. We saw so many great little family-owned stores and I was so happy to find my tea set! I had been looking for the perfect set, and found it in a little shop that was closing down. The lovely lady who owned the store was retiring. If I lived there I would have bought so much more- the chinaware was absolutely gorgeous.

When I got back to Gabe's flat I booked my flight home. The only flight I could get was the next day, or I had to wait a week for the prices to drop again. I didn't expect to have to leave so soon.

We went out for real sushi that evening and then Gabe took me to his favourite local bar. I loved that bar! The bartendar had a real passion for making drinks. It was beautiful to watch. He showed me the ice spheres that he spends hours crafting for the top liquors. It was like no other bar I'd ever been to. It was great!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

YenYen
Yen

You put your money in the boat on the bar and then the bartender takes out the money for each drink when it has been served. Great idea!
Cheers!Cheers!
Cheers!

Melissa, Gabe, Bar Friends


Tot: 0.178s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0886s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb