Goodbye, Japan


Advertisement
China's flag
Asia » China » Beijing » Chaoyang district
October 3rd 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I left for the airport at 4am and saw the sun rise from the train. Lovely! I had a layover in Beijing, China, which was a disaster. They were so different to Japan. I nearly missed my connecting flight because we landed late and then we had to catch a bus from the plane to the terminal. The staff were so unhelpful and I had to force my way to the front of the line at customs. I made it just in time! I was seated next to two German boys who were travelling to Brazil via NYC. I slept for half the flight and then woke up to find that we were flying over solid ice as the sun rose. It was stunning. I kept opening my window to peek under, even though the hostesses kept telling me to close it. When we landed in New York I had a big grin on my face! My beautiful city!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Tea!Tea!
Tea!

Melissa


Tot: 0.318s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 10; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 6; ; mem: 1.1mb