Saitama and Ueno


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Saitama » Saitama
September 30th 2008
Published: November 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

I went to the John Lennon Museum but it was closed for the day, so I explored the expensive shops in the area instead. Gabe dropped me off and we had an Autumn Latte before he went to work. I had lunch at my favourite little pasta restaurant in Warabi. You can sit there for hours drinking free coffees, so I did just that.

I decided to go shopping in Ueno the next day. I was looking for boots and found exactly what I was looking for! I also bought souvenirs and lots of great clothes, including a sweet dress for Willow. Gabe took me to his favourite Mexican restaurant for dinner and introduced me to the American owner- the first I'd seen in over a week! But even he didn't understand my hybrid accent. The food was great and the drinks were fantastic!


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Mexican!Mexican!
Mexican!

Melissa, Gabe


Tot: 0.126s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb