3rd day Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka
June 17th 2006
Published: July 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

061706 (Sat) Osaka Joo & Kyoto
went to Osaka Castle, fabulous building, I learnt some history about jp, esp the famous ppl: 豐臣秀吉(Toyotomi Hideyoshi) . Paid Yen$300 for a fitting of armor, helmet & sword, look cool!

Then went to famous Globefish restaurant- Tsuboraya & had a globefish fullcourse ( Yen$3500). Delicious! But I put my life in risk... ha ha!

Went to 通天閣 (Tsutenkaku), tower-like building, but because it was raining so I couldn’t see far outside!

Already ~5pm, have to travel to Kyoto hostel, as mentioned the JR station doesn’t have any escalator or elevator & I’d to carry those even heavier (souvenirs) luggage case upstairs this time! Luckily, a JR staff was v nice & helped me carry it upstairs, I might not be able to back to HK safely if I’d to carry it all by myself!

When I arrived in Kyoto station, already ~7pm, asked ppl how to go to hostel, bus, got off, but v. dark there! I’m kind of panic & no idea where to go & there’s almost no ppl! I just grabbed a bicycle boy & asked him, because he was so young that he didn’t know English, I just pointed to the map & “do-ko?” then I just followed him! Finally got to hostel! Then I met my room mates, luckily all girls! After settling, I just went out to the common room & chatted w/ others, some from US, France, Taiwan, Singapore, etc.
Some ppl just came back from supper. Suddenly, a girl & a guy came to our dormitory room, then the guy performed massage on the girl, the guy asked the girl to take off the clothes, then she did… O…my gosh! I saw her breasts! She took off her clothes before she asked if anyone mind! May be there’s the difference between western & eastern culture!




Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.031s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb