2nd day Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka
June 16th 2006
Published: July 27th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Universal StudioUniversal StudioUniversal Studio

Under the Globe
061606 (Fri) Universal Studio
Reached there ~ 9:30am, sunny… YEAH! Suit going to theme park! After buying the ticket ($5500), taking photos, esp under the giant moving globe asking ppl “sha-shin o to-tte ku da sa-i” dunno if pronounce it right… anyway I got my photos!

Though I don’t understand Japanese, I just decided to enjoy & fuse into the happy atmosphere! e.g. in waterworld, I sat in the “water zone” & live my life full! I felt great! But sometimes there’re many programs need to stand & listened to long stretch of Japanese to describe the bkg & create atmosphere, but I just stunned there w/o knowing anything!

One of the real-man show I really enjoyed is the “Universal Monsters Live Rock & Roll Show” because the songs they sang were v. famous (e.g. YMCA, Bon Jovi) & most importantly- English - the songs I knew & I just followed & clapped hands. I was excited to a state almost close to taking drugs (of course, I’ve not tried drugs & not gotta). Anyway, all singers dressed like monsters (wolf-man, “Beetle Juice”) & performed w/ their beautiful voices & hot rock music!

I involved in most main activities & parade, but I missed the famous E.T adventure!
Luckily, I could have photos w/ sesame street characters, esp my favorite COOKIE MONSTER! He is so cute w/ his blue fur & he is v funny & always tried to cover my eyes w/ his furry hands!

Overall, my most enjoyable show is 4-D Shrek! 1st I love the story of Shrek immediately it was on show. The story is fantastic w/ humorous bombs! Esp in the slim surge, u know, at that time, beauty companies occupied almost all commercials in every magazines in HK! But I don’t buy them… may be my scientific & skeptical thoughts! (I think it’s quite nuts to believe after covering your waist w/ some cream, then your fat magically melt away!) But may be they work! (at some extent in psychological aspect may be) Anyway, back to the 4D short animation. The video kept all the cool & funny things & there’re lots of effects alongside, esp the effect of feeling just like lots of spider rushing all around your legs, I wore shorts, so I felt the effects deeply!

I haven’t thought I’d so enjoy in a theme park alone! & I stayed there until 7pm!

Then I went to 新梅田 to eat the dessert “笑來美餅”. Because it gave an experience of using grinder to grind up some black pea into powder & used to cover the starchy dessert. I asked a Japanese girl how to get there, though her English not 2 gd, but she is so nice that bring me to there (>15min) She looks cold in appearance, but she helped wholeheartedly though she was not feeling well that day & after I knew I asked her to back home & rest I can ask other ppl, but she said it’s ok! How many these guys/gals are there in HK?

This already is the last night I spent in this hostel. Though I didn’t meet any new ppl there, I felt joy & peace there. Because dunno why most ppl live there are Japanese! When I 1st got into my private room - WOW- much better than I thought -all things can be found in a hotel were all right here, except private toilet! (rubbish bin, TV, VHS player, small desk, fringe, hangers, mirror, tissue paper, bath gel, shampoo, comb, toothbrush, toothpaste…but I didn’t take a shot of it! Gd facilities: 24hr shower room, 24hr internet service, cheap price ($2300), including breakfast-2 breads, instant soap, coffee, chlocolate)



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



28th July 2006

The hostel is so good....^^ can u send the link?? next time i will try this....

Tot: 0.045s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0238s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb