12.31.2010 - 01.01.2011 New Years day and after Christmas jumble at home in Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka
January 7th 2011
Published: January 7th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today was getting ready for Bastu game or “gaki-no-tsukai” New Years day and ordering pizza for dinner. For those of you who may not know what Batsu game type it into YouTube and check out some of the links, basically it a game that has a group of contestants play a specific type of character like Spy, students, or a nurse and throughout the day they are made to laugh. When a person laughs they get hit in the butt with a stick as punishment for laughing. Anyways I wanted to get something for all of us and get something for Mr. Nakajima for being such a gracious host. I went ahead and grabbed some chips and ice cream at the local food store and made my way to Daiei for the sake present for Mr. Nakajima. It took me 40 minutes to pick out sake since I could not read all the different types and I also needed to ask for help from one of the local customers. After that I ran home to order our pizza’s for the meal. We got deluxe bacon and tomato and herbed spice pizza with cheese in the crust and a Korean BBQ pizza that was amazing! Both where from Pizza Hut both where about the size for a small medium in the US. I was very excited and very hungry. The Batsu game started at around 18:30 and was supposed to last for 6 hours, which it did, then pizza arrived at 20:00 and the party started. I didn’t understand everything that happened in the show but I still thought it was very funny and great fun to watch for the new years. Later in the night it was approaching new years and Kaori mentioned we should eat soba noodles as a tradition. We waited for the final ball to drop and said happy New Year to the world! Kaori whipped up some noodles and we finished off the Batsu game show. The night was wonderful and full of joy as we brought in the New Year, I felt very luck and happy to be around friends that I can always be happy with.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb