冬休み


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
January 5th 2009
Published: January 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So winter break is over. We are in our last 2.5 weeks... tear...
Winter break was pretty awesome! On the 23rd, I spent the day with Akemi, we went shopping and ate lunch together. It was a lot of fun! Then Yuki and I went to the train station and she left for Uchihara to go shopping, and I went to Tokyo. I walked around Ueno by myself for a few hours (I was so proud of myself!!) and then finally met up with Eri around 11:30. On the 24th, we went to Asakusa to the temple, Ginza, where a hat, a wool knitted hat cost over 300 dollars!!, then to Odaiba where Fuji T.V. is located, and lastly, to Shinjuku. It was sooooo much fun. The morning on the 25th, I came back to Mito and slept. ALL DAY!! On the 28th, I went to the last meeting of Kendo class at the school where Marie and her dad teach. it was soooo much fun. I totally did the best out of the exchange students!! The 29th, I spent the day at Mito Eki with Tetsuya, just walking around. The 30th, I went back to Marie's house and made Mochi. Talk about tough work. We hung out at her house talking with her family for a few hours. Very nice and fun! The 31st, I cleaned. Around 6:30 there were some fireworks, no fireworks in America could compare with these, they were BEAUTIFUL!!!!!! The 1st, I spent the day with Tetsuya again, we walked around Semba lake, which is a famous lake in Mito that I haven't been to before, and went to Tokiwa Shrine. Soooo many people. The 2nd, I saw a movie at the movie theater! That was fun!!! So much nicer than American movie theaters!! The 4th, there was a school trip to Tokyo. We got to see Kabuki, AMAZING, absolutely AMAZING!!!, and walked around Ginza. We also saw the Takarazuka theater, I want to go soooooo badly!! And classes started again today. Sigh... It really is coming to an end....

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb