Winter Break


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
December 19th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, two more classes left before winter break!! One today, and one on Monday. YAY!! I don't know how often I will be able to update because I don't know when I am going to be going to the computer lab, but I will try my hardest. This week has been a bit rough. I have had tons to do, especially MC'ing the CHristmas party yesterday. I became decorator, organizer and MC of the party in a very short time. But apparently, it went really well!! YAY! I was exhausted at the end, I totally don't remember much of it since the whole time I was running around doing everything, but everyone seemed to have had a good time. At least, that's what I have been told.
Tomorrow, Yuki, Emi and Satomi are coming to my dorm and we are making Christmas cakes!! YAY, Should be a lot of fun! Sunday, we are celebrating Hunter and Phillip's birthdays, which will be interesting. It always is. Tuesday I leave for Tokyo!!!! I still can't believe I am finally going. I am meeting up with Eri, and staying with her while I am there. Wed we are going to Asakusa and Miyazaki Museum or Tokyo Disney. Either way, should e lots of fun! Then I am coming back before she goes to work on the 25th. Christmas in Japan is very different from the USA. It's more a holiday for couples, and nothing closes. Most everyone still has work. So I am coming home early morning on the 25th and having a quiet Christmas in my dorm room. On the 28th I am going to a Kendo Graduation Paty at the Kendo School Marie and her father teach at. I am excited about that! And I Think the 30th, I am making rice cakes at Marie's house. On the 4th, we have a school trip to Tokyo, where I will hopefully see some Kabuki and do some other things!! I am exccited because Jie Jie (Eina) is coming!!
The rest of the break I don't know what I will be doing yet. I suppose the start of my cleaning/packing will commence. Sadly. And I am sure there will be a few trips to Mito Station and hopefully a move at the movie theater with Jie Jie. We shall see what happens.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb