Sigh...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
January 8th 2009
Published: January 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Without my wanting it, my time is starting to come to an end. I am almost done with all my final papers and test. I just have one paper left, one kanji quiz left, and 2 tests left. It is going to be strange coming back to America. I have adapted to the Japanese way of life, and I fear that it will leave a permanent impact on my life. I wonder how many things I say/wear/do will be considered strange when I return. I wonder how Western food will taste when I return. I have gone 5 months with having McDonald's once, only out of curiosity, and KFC for Thanksgiving. Even the Denny's here is completely different from America. The change in people will be major as well. I am so used to the extreme kindness and sincerity of the Japanese, and now I go to the tough, dog eat dog world of America. To the loud, boisterous Americans. Away from the quiet secretive Japanese. Once again, I must learn to adapt to another community, however, I believe that when I return to America, I will not fully be American anymore. I know that most of me will be Japanese all because of this trip. And I am happy about that. I know that I will return here once more, at least. There are so many things that I haven't yet accomplished, so before I die, I must accomplish them.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0472s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb