Day 0 JAPAN!!!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
December 15th 2013
Published: December 15th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So good to be back in Sapporo.

This is one of my favourite cities.



If was an interesting journey after we left Helsinki.

I had a massive migraine halfway through the flight and stupid me completely forgotten about them (how? I am not sure) and basically threw up everything that was ingested whilst I was on the plane.

I tried the old fashion way - sleep it off but every time I woke up it just seemed worse.

I tried drinking more water as dell, but

By the time I thought I couldn't deal with it the plane was taxiing already and with the pressure outside the cabin changing, it seemed to help my head a little.



The rush started when we get to Nagoya.

Little did I know it was just the beginning of the rush.

I have to go through immigration, pick up the suitcase, go through customs, check-in for domestic flights again and head to another gate.



All in an hours' time.



And between customs and check-in for do,serif flight, a ground assistant who was trying to be a bit too helpful actually directed me to the wrong check-in desk so I had to run the length of the airport.

With a suitcase and a carry on baggage.



I got to the gate at 1040.

I actually made it in very good time.

Counting I landed in Nagoya at 0955 and the gate closing to my flight was 1055.



After I landed in Sapporo, I ran to the JR Centre to validate my JR Pass and reserve a seat for my journey to Abashiri tomorrow morning first thing.

Then I thought, I might as well make all the reservations.

The journey back from Abashiri to Asahigawa.

The journey from Asahigawa back to Sapporo.

From Sapporo to Hakodate and then to Otaru.



That took a little bit longer than I thought.



After that I went to the bus station to get to the hotel.

When I got my bus ticket it was 1325.

The bus was leaving at 1227.



Luckily it was only run the corner and the bus was just pulling up when I get to the stop.



All in all it's a long day travelling but an amazing experience.

I never had anything running so tight yet so smoothly.



Tomorrow: journey to Abashiri!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0368s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 4; ; mem: 1.1mb