Arielle Can't Speak English?!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
August 27th 2009
Published: August 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Apparently, I my pronounciation of English words is wrong. This is of course from the school's English teacher and my liason teacher, Naganuma-Sensei. I know I speak fast, but still, my pronounciation is not that bad. Apparently the problem is that I don't pronounce words exactly as the dictionary says to. Okaaaayyyy. I don't think many native speakers do. And if we did, wouldn't we sound like robots? Either way, I think I sound normal, don't I?

Lunch was interesting today. I actually had a ton of people wanting to meet me, which I suppose makes up the the recent lack of activity during lunch over the past week. Was I getting bored? I hope not, because if so, it means my head is growing. Somebody pop it before it's too late!!!!!>_<
One boy introduced himself, carefully pronouncing his name. And then about ten minutes later, he told me a different name! I'm very confused, and still don't know it. I have a feeling Japanese names are going to be quite difficult for me. >_< And I will feel bad because of it. Another boy walked into the classroom, with a bottle of apple juice which he wanted to give me. >_> That was weird. And Mioka and I later laughed a lot crying なぜ?なぜ?Why?Why? He came back with about ten other boys a little while after saying they wanted to look at my shoes. Very odd. But I suppose converse are cool...
After lunch I had another physics class, time with the second years. Physics makes me feel so sleepy. =_= But it was a really interesting class, with a lot of cool experiments. The topic was wavelengths, and the teacher had a contraption which basically waves a string around in longitudinal (sp I know) waves super fast. He then turned on a strobe light, and depending on the timing, we could see the string in different waves. It was really, REALLY cool, and actually kind of made me want to learn physics. If only it didn't make me so damn tired. >_<

Mihiro's friends are here, being super noisy. うるさいよ!In other words, I am ever so slightly annoyed. ごめんね。

さようなら。


Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0862s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb