The Nurse's Office >_<


Advertisement
Japan&#039;s flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
August 26th 2009
Published: August 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I went to the nurse's office today... again. I went yesterday to grab a band-aid (remember those scraped up elbows?) This time, Mioka insisted on going when she noticed I had a headache during P.E. Haha, the minute she feels unwell at home, we aren't going to go to school! ^_~ My headache was really only because of my sleep patterns, or lack thereof in this case, over the past weeks (it adds up you know). The nurse took my temperature, which was perfectly normal and led me to one of the beds. It's like a mini hospital in there. To be honest, once I was in my bed I was pretty grateful. I managed to snag an extra hour and half of zzzzs. The nurses were being extra careful today though, because apparently there's a new influenza over here. They sent the boy sleeping beside me home thinking he may have caught it.

After my nap, the rest of the day went on as usual. We ate lunch, where another boy from a different class came up to me to tell me that he was Japanese, but would rather be American. You know I'm Canadian right???? >_< Oh well, it's the though that counts I suppose. Afterwards, I went to the library to study some kanji with Naganuma-sensei. Kanji are interesting, but very hard for me a lot of the time. Their pronounciations and meanings tend to only stay in my mind for a minute at most. >_< I need to study more!

In math, we learned about premutation????? What on earth is that?! To be honest, I'm not quite sure. Something to do with factors I think, since there was some talk and learning of prime factorization. (Yupp, they've only just learnt this, where as we learn it in junior high.) Either way, be the end of the lesson I figured out how to do it, even if I don't know the English equivalent. I'm still proud of myself, as lame as that is.


Advertisement



6th September 2009

Lol. At least I'll have a rough idea of what they are then for when I start it. >_< At least they weren't too hard, even in Japanese.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb