The Human Cassette Tape. >_>


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
August 25th 2009
Published: August 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It's official. I'm a human cassette tape for my teachers. Especially the English teachers. >_> Not that I really mind, but I need to read slow and repeat everything two or three times. By the end of it, I sound pretty drone like, which is the part I hate. Other than that school is still quite fun. Mioka's class had physics today. They have it once a week, and from the looks of it, they only learn one equation in that hour. It seemed very slow. At least I brought my own textbook with me, so I was able to follow the class a bit easier. They were learning about Newton's second law. Of course, concerning my notetaking over the past few weeks (next to none), I'm pretty far behind. They're a whole chapter ahead.
After school, Mioka and I participated in the tea ceremony club. Oishikata!!!! It was really interesting, and also really hard. Tea ceremony is just that, a ceremony, and like most, it involves A LOT of rules. Simply folding the fukusa takes about a minute, and you do it about 5 or 6 times throughout the ceremony. Despite this, I really enjoyed it. But then again, I love tea, and I put matcha in everything I can at home. ^_^
I was surprised because after I watched the ceremony and drank some tea, Mioka and I were allowed to try and participate in the ceremony. I think I did pretty well considering it was my first time (at least they said I did well, but that doesn't necessarily mean anything. >_<). The only thing I don't like about the ceremony is that the quantity of matcha to water is always the same, and I find it ever so slightly weak. Oh well, I can't have everything my way. Especially when it comes to tradition. ^_~


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb