Atsui, Totemo Atsui, Motto Atsui!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
August 5th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

It was hot, very hot, and even hotter today.

Mioka-san to okaasan (Mioka and her mother) took me to Sapporo Central to shop in the department stores. Lucky for me, many stores were having the end of summer sale! I was able to by a jumper/one piece and a pullover for a decent price. I wish I bought more though. However I need to save, since who knows what other interesting... and more expensive, things there are to buy here!
Okaa san also bought me a bus pass holder as a present! ありがとうございます!
Starbucks is sooooo cool over here. The Japnese recycle EVERYTHING!so there are 5 different garbages. Some drinks are also different. They have blended greentea lemonades. Oishii desu!!! (Delicious!) Iced coffee can be the regular blend that we sell normally, but they also have a "brew of the day" to use as iced coffee. Today it was Antigua Guatamala. Very good. Lately, I've been drinking my coffee black. It is very common in Japan. However, I kind of like it. >_> Maybe their coffee just isn't as strong. A light roast perhaps?
Hoteru are fireflies, and we were able to see some in a nearby park tonight. きれいな。 Very pretty. I wish there were fireflies in Calgary. Mioka-san is afraid of youkai, or ghosts. かわい。 There's a youkai festival in a few Calgary. Mioka-san is afraid of youkai, or ghosts. かわい。 There's a youkai festival in a few days, so I Mioka-san is afraid of youkai, or ghosts. 河合。 There's a youkai festival in a few days, so I wonder if she will go? I will have to ask.

Advertisement



6th August 2009

Correction
I mispelt fireflies in Japanese. It is suppose to be hotaru.
6th August 2009

Correction
I mispelt fireflies in Japanese. It is suppose to be hotaru.
15th August 2009

I miss you!
I'm so excited to see everything that you bring back =3 Perhaps even some new drink ideas to the store?! Just becareful about all that coffee you are drinking, or you might turn into a caffeine addict. Permanently. I wish there were hotaru here too ...
17th August 2009

Charmander!!!!!
Lol. I'll try. There were short ice cups. ^_~ I've only been there once so far. I don't think I'll be an addict anytime soon. >_> How's Brian's addiction doing. Kitty still trying to cut him off?>_< I miss you all so much! Aww, hotaru are pretty. When we all go to New York again, we should wonder around Central Park around dusk, or later (although that probably isn't safe, so let's stay near the entrance?), and there's this weird grass that when you brush against it the right way, makes a kind of spark, similar to the hotaru! =] Pretty!
17th August 2009

Not gonna lie, the store is kinda falling apart. But you needn't worry about that any more . . EX-partner =) Brian does still remain loyal . . . and I don't know about Kitty, I haven't worked with her in almost a month =( The thing about the grass sounds sooooo cool !!! So yes, we must re-visit NYC very very very very soon
18th August 2009

Lol. Isn't that wonderful. >_> What's Bingling gonna do? Wooot! Way to go Charmander! I applaud you. Going to the airport then? Definately. After grad trip? Thanks for the offer, I'll definately take it, if not here, then oncde I'm back. I'll try. I'll definately try. Just wait... can I get arrested? Do they count as firarms, or bombs or something?! Lol. I'll see what I can do.

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0449s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb