On Friends and Music


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
August 4th 2009
Published: August 5th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Mioka-san had her friends come over today. Tomodachi wa omoshiroi to suteki desu. They were very interesting and nice. I was able to meet Mikka-san, Kumi-san, and Yukino-san, also known by her nickname, Ahe-san. Snacks and the Nintendo Wii were the centre of attention, until mioka-san commented on my favourite Japanese artists, Ali Project, or ALI PRO as they are known in Japan. Suddenly mp3s came out and we were showing off our favourte bands, in both English and Japanese. Mikka-san likes Sum 41, and everyone likes Buono and Perfume!! Kawaii desu ne. (Cute)

Earlier in the day, Mioka-san adn I met Musselman-Sensei at Nishioka High School. We also met with the principle. I was very nervous. VERY nervous. But they were all very nice. I was given a tour arounf the school, and some students playing the mandolin in music class played a common tune for us. Tanoshi desu. (enjoyable) Currently, I am enrolled in PE, Home ec, and a Japanese language and culture class for sure. The rest of my schedule consists of "trial classes." They spent a great deal of time planning it for me. 日本人はとてもすえtきです。 (Japanese people are very nice)

I'm having loads of fun over here, and am missing you all in Calgary.

Ja ne.
Later.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0904s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb