#7 Unsent Postcard


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hiroshima » Miyajima
July 29th 2010
Published: July 30th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Dear Mom,

Miyajima...
What an AMAZING place!
You would love the quaint little town set against the Japanese bay and mountain greenery (a lot like the Monterey that you loved).
I saw a nic-nac that reminded me of one you used to have--a wooden, round-headed Japanese girl.
I almost bought it.
My hotel is phenomenal. You'd like sitting on the wooden veranda in your yukata robe , but not the seafood feast.
Wish you were here.
I really wish you were here.
Love,
Jason

Advertisement



30th July 2010

Sounds absolutely amazing. Your Mom would love it!!! So great you include her in your travels and see it through her eyes. L, T~
30th July 2010

Misc
I think they both would have enjoyed it. xoxoxox
30th July 2010

Thanks!
Thank you for thinking of me Jason. Yes the place looks like heaven on earth. How blessed you are to be able to see all that beauty and write about it and how blessed I am to be able to know you and see the beautiful pictures and read all about your experiences. love, Mom
30th July 2010

feeling connected
I just wrote on your other entry how much your Mom would have loved to experience this trip either with you or via your blog entries. P.S. I think she would have called Miyajima, "Awesome!"
30th July 2010

Letter to your Mother!
Jason, what a mice message to your Mother and I know she is with you guiding you through your journey!!! Missing you!!! Jimmy
31st July 2010

postcard
Jason, this made me cry. I know how your mom loved Monterey, we loved it together. Those were good memories, we had fun on those trips and she could let loose and be her fun self.
31st July 2010

I still have the copies of your last travel journals under the bed I have read them a lot since you began this trip. A very beautiful piece of your mother still gets to live through you. I am very grateful for having you in my life today. I miss you Bubba Paul
31st July 2010

jason travel
hey JASON!!!! thank you for all the pic that i send!! make me smile!! i hope u having so much fun there!!!! i cant wait to you returns to heard all those great things!!!
1st August 2010

Love
She could not be any closer to you now than she ever used to be.....she may be even closer actually in this moment than you ever felt before. You are so much a part of her....she is so much a part of you....when you start to feel distance...close your eyes and remind yourself that each and every cell in your body is vibrating with her LOVE energy....THAT is what YOU are MADE of!!
1st August 2010

awww
Awww that's so cute to think of your mother like that...
17th August 2010

Dear Mom
Jason..this entry really touched my heart...Wow!! What a way to tug at the heart strings...oxox Billy
17th August 2010

Dear Mom
Jason..this entry really touched my heart...Wow!! What a way to tug at the heart strings...oxox Billy

Tot: 0.248s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0845s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb