shirakawqa-go -The World Heritage-


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Gifu
February 9th 2008
Published: February 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Shirakawa-goShirakawa-goShirakawa-go

This is a very famous place in Shirakawa-go. Many people took pictures. Gasho style house suits with snow. This is the art of Japanese, I think.
I've been to Shirakawa-go in gifu prefecture for 2days in Feb 2008.
It was very good place. It's the beauty of Japan. Shirakawa-go's atmosphere is very good too.
And there were heavy snow in this area. So. snow suits with Shirakawa-go. Because, Shirakawa-go is Japanese houses of very special constractuin. This is called Gasho style. Gasho style is a house with rafter roof. And Gasho style likes “joining yours hands together”. Do you think so?

Then, I’ve not lived in snow area. So, I enjoyed snow area when I watched. I ate snow. It was very delicious. It looks like a shaved ice with syrup on the top. I needed syrup when I ate snow. Snow area is very cold, but I wanted to eat saved ice. So, I just ate only snow not syrup. I always ate snow secretly when I was in snow area.

And, I found snow in snow area is different to snow in not snow area. The former is smooth snow. The latter is juicy snow. My living area is the latter. So, when I was to Shirakawa-go, I was very surprised smooth snow.

Also, I enjoyed I stuck my legs into snow
Shirakawa-go (WadaShirakawa-go (WadaShirakawa-go (Wada

Wada is person's first name. The one of Shirakawa village people lives in Gasho style house. This house is not lived.
didn’t have footmarks. Specially, I was so nice I stuck my legs into deeply snow. And, I butt snow in my side. It was good too. So I played snow.

I didn’t like cold season before I was to snow area. But I went to there, I liked cold season. Because, that area was very wonderful. I will go to snow area next season.



Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

Gasho-styleGasho-style
Gasho-style

This house struction is Gasho style. Gasho means joining yours hands. Or a house with rafter roof.
Another side of Gasho-styleAnother side of Gasho-style
Another side of Gasho-style

I think This side of Gasho-style is beautiful too.
heavy snow. Shirakawa villageheavy snow. Shirakawa village
heavy snow. Shirakawa village

This place is before Shirakawa village. This day was snow. It was very cold. But, Shirakawa village was very wonderful.
snow mountainssnow mountains
snow mountains

This is good place too. It is on its way to Shirakawa-go.
heavy snowheavy snow
heavy snow

trees make up snow face. you're beautiful.
"Totoro" from Japanese very famous animation character."Totoro" from Japanese very famous animation character.
"Totoro" from Japanese very famous animation character.

Do you know Totoro? This living thing is the very fomous movie animation character in Japan. This called "Totoro". If you interested in Totoro, Please liseten to Japanese animation fans of around you.


Tot: 0.047s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0276s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb