Karuizawa in Nakasendo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Nagano
December 2nd 2007
Published: January 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

I 've walked Nakasendo(from Nihonbashi, Tokyo to Sanjo-ohashi, Kyoto) from March 2007.
Nakasendo is road the center of Honshu. It's about 533.9kms(by the Nakasendo book).
What a long way!!!
But, to walk Nakasendo to goal Kyoto is my challenge. I try it.
I live in near Tokyo. So my start point is Nihonbashi, Tokyo.
From now on, I 'll write about Nakasendo.
See U soon;-)

PS I tooked pictures below when I walked in Nakasendo.
These are my favorite pictures. And, these picture are last month.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Japanese traditional houseJapanese traditional house
Japanese traditional house

a hanging persimmon from roof.
Japanese gardenJapanese garden
Japanese garden

a Japanese garden with rocks and sand. This is called Kare-sansui in Japanese. It is very beautiful, isn't it??
colored leavescolored leaves
colored leaves

This is colored leaves. It is very beautifuleyl red colored leaves. It is near Karuizawa.
colored leaves part2colored leaves part2
colored leaves part2

This is colored leaves, part2.
viewview
view

Traditional view is near Karuizawa.
colored leavescolored leaves
colored leaves

This is the one of my favorites colored leaves pictures too.
view from the Usui Passview from the Usui Pass
view from the Usui Pass

This picture is I took when I cross the Usui pass. The center road of this picture is Nakasendo I walked.
view from the Usui Pass, part2view from the Usui Pass, part2
view from the Usui Pass, part2

The top of the Usui Pass. This day was very clear.
Karuizawa town Karuizawa town
Karuizawa town

This town is Karuizawa. This shopping arcade is called Karuizawa Ginza. This is a very famous place in Karuizawa.


Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0349s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb