Day 0: Journey to Fukuoka, Japan on SQ 656 (Oct 2015)


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Fukuoka » Fukuoka
October 17th 2015
Published: October 17th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, 17th October 2015

This is my first time taking a Singapore Airlines flight from Changi Terminal 3. And this would also be the longest duration for me on a SQ flight. My flight time to Fukuoka (Hakata) would take about 6 hours and 30 minutes.

Checking in on a late Saturday night for my red-eye flight is not something I thoroughly enjoy given that I'm a relatively light sleeper. However, since the SIN-FUK route operates on this ungodly timing, there was not much of a choice as far as direct flight goes. Hopefully, by the time my flight touch down in Japan at 8.35am the following morning, I would not be too exhausted from the whole journey.

I was lucky to be seated along the emergency row with a wide leg room. Breakfast was served at 4 in the morning and I chose the Japanese selection comprised of multi-grain rice ball and grilled salmon. With good meals and service on a turbulence-free flight, I thoroughly enjoyed my journey to Fukuoka.

My fifth visit to Japan - and I'm excited like a first timer.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0405s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb