What to do...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba
October 4th 2007
Published: October 4th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So, it turns out that Nova (the school I came over here to work for) is facing major financial troubles and is very likely going bankrupt! Teahers and staff have been paid two weeks late, and some still not at all from the Sept. 15 payday. Also, many Nova teachers are getting eviction notices because even though Nova is deducting rent from paychecks they aren't actually paying the rent to the apartment complexes. Its so frustrating and I have NO idea what to do! Everyone is waiting until the 15th of October to see if people are paid, or what is going to happen. I've also heard that the Nova CEO is supposedly making a big announcement on Friday...we'll see though. Its terrifying to think that I could be homeless and unemployed here in a matter of weeks! Im praying and trying to trust that God brought me here for a reason, but its SO hard!! I've pretty much decided that no matter what happens with Nova I want to come home in November. Even if we get paid this month, I cant live every month like this..wondering if I'll be getting paid next. Also, I've just learned so many things about how corrupt and underhanded Nova is, and they are not a company I want to work for for very long. Ehh...life is rough right now, but I will make it through with the help of God guiding me along the way, and the loving supprt of my family and friends back home!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0484s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb