Traditional Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba
October 8th 2007
Published: October 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Kareoke GirlsKareoke GirlsKareoke Girls

My first Japanese Kareoke experience!
Alright, so I am making the most of things here and trying to get out and see as much of Japan as I possibly can! My first adventure was to Asakusa, a little ways out of Tokyo. It an amazing little area with a giant famous temple and cool shopping! The history and temples here is really amazing! The temples are so beautiful and detailed! I was proud of myself for venturing out on my own, and also for not getting lost on the trains! Japan has an amazing public transportation system! On the bus or train you can pretty much get wherever you need to go! Its great! Also, Japanese people are much friendlier to foreigners than Americans are. They want to help you and try so hard to speak English!

Also, I really like the lessons and my students (just not the company). My students are so cute and nice, and so many of them try so hard to understand and say things. They love it when I say Im from Seattle! They all say "OH, Ichiro!" and ask me if I know him! It makes me laugh. The train station here had a big picture of him,
City LightsCity LightsCity Lights

Shibuya at night..the famous big cross walk
and they sell Mariner's T shirts everywhere..kind of makes me feel at home when I see them.

I've gotten to do quite a lot of sight seeing, I've seen a few temples and also the Imperial Palace in Tokyo. The city is so amazing! Its so big and crowded, and theres so much to do!! I'm going to try to figure out how to post pictures on here now...Until later.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Tokyo Central StationTokyo Central Station
Tokyo Central Station

I think this might be the biggest train station in the world!
Imperial PalaceImperial Palace
Imperial Palace

Too bad you can't go inside!!


Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0477s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb