Arrival!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba
September 21st 2007
Published: September 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone! I've officially arrived yay! Its so weird and surreal to be here. My roommates are fantastic! Laura is from Phoenix but has lived in Seattle and been to Buckley..small world. And Mataya is Canadian. Laura has been here for about 4 months and Mataya has been here for a whole year so both are very helpful and include me to do things with their friends. Being here for only a short amount of time already makes me appreciate the Pacific Northwest so much. Everything here is so squished together and no one has yards..they barely have space to park their cars, its insane how crowded it is! Also, I haven't been able to quite get over my jet lag or used to the time difference here yet but I know its just a matter of time. Im going to make the best of this adventure and always stay postive...I saw a quote today that made me stop and smile.."God puts you exactly where he wants you, so keep your chin up."

Advertisement



Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb