5:00a.m. "Austin, we have arrived!" ... In Nagoya, Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya
September 27th 2013
Published: September 27th 2013
Edit Blog Post

There is a 13-hour difference here. It is 5:00a.m. in the morning in WV, and it is 6:00p.m. here in Japan. So many things are different, including the toilets! Yes, I took a picture of an Asian toilet! Check out the photos.


Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

MapMap
Map

Map of our flight nearing Nagoya for landing
Waiting Waiting
Waiting

Waiting to pass through security after landing in Japan
SecuritySecurity
Security

Tightened security
Exchange Exchange
Exchange

For every U.S. Dollar exchanges to 95.3 cents in Yen
Japanese airportJapanese airport
Japanese airport

Japanese airport
imageimage
image

Global information center


27th September 2013
image

WOW!
Everything looks weird there! I really like the pictures and look forward to seeing more, wish I was with you all! But my mom says no one would get any sleep with 3 preachers on the trip! Praying for you all to be safe and have fun! Seeing this made my day a lot better (I'm home sick) look forward to what's coming next:) :) :) love Braden
2nd October 2013
image

Thanks, Braden!
Braden, you remind me so much of Corey! You would be a great blessing on a mission trip. Maybe you could come with us next time. I would watch out over you as my own child. Love you!

Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 13; qc: 55; dbt: 0.037s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb