Chunichi Dragon's V's Hiroshima Carp's


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya
September 27th 2007
Published: September 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

On Saturday Cate and jumped on the Shinkansen and headed to Nagoya to watch a baseball game. I have never seen baseball live before and it is really huge over here so I was very excited!!! It was my 2nd time to Nagoya but my first visit was just a night of drinking so I was hoping to see a little more of Nagoya than just the pubs....
The Baseball was extremely cool, lots of action and excitment happening both on the field and in the stadium. The atmosphere was alive and there were a group of young Japanese guys in front of us and they made us feel very included in their cheering and banging on their sticks.
I loved that for snacks instead of a pie with sauce you get noddles or rice. But the bonus is that you can drink in the stadium the beer boys come around and you just yell 'Sumimasen' after you have decided on your beer of choice. I like the popcorn boys, very American......
The home team was Chunichi Dragons, Cate and I got on board and cheered for them. We brought the small bats that you bang together. It was cool to see the crowd alive and small bats getting beaten loudly. The Dragons kicked the Carb's arse.
I will give points to the Hiroshima supporters there werent that many of them but they were going off with charts and trumpets and saxophones making a lot of racket, they were defiently behind their team, big points for them!!!
The game lasted for 3 hours and I was shocked that I didnt get bored, watching sports in not normally my thing.
It was another great experience to add to my Japanese memories.........



Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



28th September 2007

What a Hoot!!
How much fun does that look? I like the idea of not having to go and line up for your drinks and miss half the game, cool!
29th September 2007

Get your gear off!!!
Man you look hot in the uniqlo shorts- too cold to wear them here! So PACKED BASEBALL- werent that many people when i went..... you and your pink bats, funny stuff. great blog! Yatta!

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb