fri day 63


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Sengigi
March 26th 2015
Published: March 26th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Not setting my alarm and enjoying a lay in i had in my mind to book an extra night at the hotel - i didn't see as being a problem as there didn't seem to be too many other people staying. How wrong i was - the hotel being fully booked for tonight! So, spending the next hour packing and finding a suitable hotel online ( and with the help of the friendly manager) i found one and only being 4km away - and with hot shower - perfect! Also being a 5 minute walk away from Senggigi I was wishing I had stayed here the whole time and only being £12 a night. After unpacking and sorting some laundry I headed off to find a tour agency to book the 4day/3 night boat trip to komodo for tomorrow. 2 million rupiah ( £100.00) to stay in a cabin - as opposed to sleeping on the deck - meals and activities provided I didn't think was too bad. While there I managed to book my return flight from Flores ( the final stop on the boat trip) back to Bali and sort some more credits for my phone and also work out a slightly cheaper way to phone the UK! All this took me round to mid afternoon, so feeling peckish I headed off to grab some dinner and stock up on some provisions for the trip. Walking down to the beach to see the sun set I then headed back to the hotel for a lovely hot shower. I received a phone call from the tour agency, to tell me that the cabins had already been booked on the boat for the trip, so the only option was to stay on the deck. Wanting to go I said ok and they would refund me the difference in the morning. Spent the rest of the evening relaxing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.311s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 39; dbt: 0.2479s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb