375 Days To Go


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gilli Trawangan
April 12th 2006
Published: April 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Until I run the London Marathon.
It all started today when I went on my first run since knee surgery back in December. I was laying in my bed with the overhead fan churning away without too much success. I have not really pushed my knee since surgery for a number of reasons including laziness, being constantly on holiday and too busy eating ice creams. It felt awesome. I was so happy that my knee felt good. I took about a 5 km run around the island. By the way, Ryan and I are on the most amazing little island in the middle of nowhere. It's incredible. The run was all along the coast, past white beaches and coconut trees; past farmers herding their cows and having to occasionally dodge the odd goat in the road. Saw one of the most incredible sunsets I have seen thus far on this trip. Unreal.
I'll be running my first marathon on April 22nd 2007. My quarter century birthday. Flip, what am I doing with my life?? Lots.
All are welcome to join me in London. See you there. ciao



Advertisement



Tot: 0.033s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0171s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb