Bali Bali Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
April 8th 2006
Published: April 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Bali, Bali, Bali.
Well I can tell you that I spent the majority of the flight from Kuala Lumpar to Bali gawking at our air hostess. Most beautiful air hostess I have ever had by a country mile. Unreal.
Oh and if you are ever flying out of KL make sure you know exactly which airport you are flying out of bc there are 3 of them. And the one is by Sepang and the other is Subang. Ja we got lost and almost missed our flight, last people to check in two flights in a row, thank you very much.
Arrived in Bali, payed the million or however many rupees to get to Kuta beach, found a dodgy guest house for 60,000 a night(7 USD). Ryan and I got into bed and discussed globalization and its affects on micro economic systems on SE Asia.
Next day was pretty uneventful except that Ryan went to the Legian Clinic bc he was feeling so sick. My sickness seems to have passed luckily. Well, as we had expected it was chlamydia - full blown. Poor lad. Nah, it is some tonsil infection virus thing and he is now taking a cocktail of some 4 pills, 3 times daily. Spent most of the day on Kuta beach, which is a pretty shoddy beach.
We then had sirloin steaks for lunch and an awesome full oil body massage for dinner. My lady, Frita got pretty friendly shall we say. Got right up in that. Ryan had a similar experience on the other side of the curtain.
Today we hired a taxi driver to take us around for the day. This guy was so annoying, he just would not shut up and neither of us could understand what the hell he was saying. First went up to Ubud, a lovely artsy town in the interior where we had a bite to eat and then made our way to the Sacred Monkey Temple. We had just bought some chocolate peanuts and as we entered in Ryan was literally mauled by this over zealous male monkey who managed to grab the nuts out of his hand. Ryan was not a happy chappy.
Pretty cool place, looked like Tomb raider could have been filmed there with vines and temples and monkeys everywhere. Then drove to the coast and went to the Bat Cave Temple, which is one of the
Fastest Cow in The WorldFastest Cow in The WorldFastest Cow in The World

I swear the closest cow runs just like an antelope, I swear. It is amazing.
most sacred on the island.
Bought my ticket back to the good ol US of A today, about time. I come back April 21st. And I found out that on my last night here DJ Tiesto is spinning from 1am to 6am. What a way to end this trip!
Going to the Gili islands tomorrow. They are 3 tiny islands off the NW coast of Lombok. No, cars or motorbikes-brilliant. Just me and my boytjie Ryan.
Adios


Additional photos below
Photos: 14, Displayed: 14


Advertisement

Hungry?Hungry?
Hungry?

These guys are!
Bat CaveBat Cave
Bat Cave

Robin is taking the photo
Nice skirts..Nice skirts..
Nice skirts..

ja thanks we know.
Mobile ResaurantMobile Resaurant
Mobile Resaurant

Pretty cool
Vietnam?Vietnam?
Vietnam?

Some guy asked me if I had been to Vietnam bc of my shirt.
LoopyLoopy
Loopy

At the monkey temple
big ballsbig balls
big balls

they really do have
Our roomOur room
Our room

So hot and the fan is useless. Tons of mossies as well.
Very CleverVery Clever
Very Clever

Outside the Hard Rock Cafe
Did not want to forgetDid not want to forget
Did not want to forget

I had this corn in a cup with whipped cream in Bangkok. Amazing. oh and it had lots of butter. Go figure.


12th April 2006

Oh how i miss the days
I thought you and I were going to save the globalization talks till we got home sweetie.

Tot: 0.285s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0822s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb