Journey of Hope in Central Java


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Yogyakarta
August 25th 2009
Published: October 12th 2009
Edit Blog Post

This time I was kinda started my first survey duty along Central Java. Most of whole area in this province had been visited by me and a friend who company me 😊 well, since it would be so much towns and cities I'll just paid attention in some big cities and some marvelous places.
From East Java, I drove all my way and reached Solo after passed some small and too quiet towns. We stayed a night in Solo then moved on to a bigger cities, Yogyakarta. Oh, actually, Solo and Yogyakarta are most historical heritage cities in Indonesia. They have a lot of historical Javanese Kingdom Palace and also ancient statue from about 300 years before.
Ah okay, let me continue again about Yogyakarta :P .... In this city, you can find a lot of foreigners here cause it has a thick sense of ethnic style. There'sa long street named Malioboro Street and most people sold unique crafts there, even some anthique things 😉
After exploring Yogyakarta, I headed to next bigger city (still passed more small n suiet towns) Semarang. I didn't explore this city more cause didnt have much time. As I could say, Semarang has pretty lot
Gudeg RiceGudeg RiceGudeg Rice

Central Java speciality... worth trying ;)
of big malls and those malls are bond beteen each other n that's pretty strange for me :P
Again, we still passed Cilacap and came by to a shore which accross with Nusakambangan island, an island which has a lot of corruptors jailed there 😞
And then we're driving our way back home... along our way, we passed Prambanan Temple and decided to visit it awhile. Well, it's a bit different compared with few years ago before a great earthquake there. Many of it are ruin and only left several small temples. Lucky me I could still see the centre temple here..We took a lot of pics there n bought some souvenirs then straight heading home..
So, these all journey along Central Java took me 2 weeks full of driving, working, playing 😉 and back home again..after all, I'd love to have it again. I did meet new people from any different places and found that even their living isn't good as mine, they're still smiling and cheered a lot!! What a life I would admired more!!!..


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

rice fieldrice field
rice field

I stopped awhile on gas station and found this awsome spot behind it
fruit shop on road sidefruit shop on road side
fruit shop on road side

a long street fulled with shops that I checked, this shop are the different one.. while every shops sell electricity she's selling fruit??
down-to-earth journeydown-to-earth journey
down-to-earth journey

a motorcycle modified with some big space on its side n back, so that his couple n their stuffs could be all carried.. great idea!
FishermanFisherman
Fisherman

I talked awhile with him just before he's going to sailing. Some other signs of 'Hope' within his unpredictable life..
bla bla bla mountain....bla bla bla mountain....
bla bla bla mountain....

i didn't remember the mountain's name..pity me
me!!!!me!!!!
me!!!!

I tried to walk to the edge but I didn't have such brave :P when I reached half of it, I already affraid with its wave lol
street name??street name??
street name??

see the ancient 'aksara' under the words on the street sign? Javanese people used to write use it on ancient time
Prambanan TemplePrambanan Temple
Prambanan Temple

on my way reaching it
Me and DebyMe and Deby
Me and Deby

helped by cute Japanese boy to take this pic ;)


Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0214s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb