Karimunjawa.. Caribbian vanJava day 3


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Karimunjawa
May 31st 2010
Published: June 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Ow, after Yuli had a terrible sea-sick n the second day in this paradise :d, I left her alone in hotel while I had really lot of fun with the other tours members! 😊
This day we're going to "Pulau Menjangan" to visit shark farm? farm?hmm.. I don't know what's the exact english for it.. bu it's a place to save the smaller shark and keep them safe from hunter then after they grow bigger, they will released in the wide sea right behind the island..
the cool idea is I could swim with the sharks! :D but with no any blood in your body pleasee..
first I was affraid that they will bite me, though the instructor told me they won't bite me.. oh please! this is my very first time swimming with shark! how could I not affraid eh?? you gotta kidding me!.. but the fact is, the sharks affraid of me! LOL.. they swim away from me whenever I'm trying to get closer with them.. shy and cute sharks eh? 😊
and I found Patrick down there with the pick blushes.. but there's no Spongebob down there :d

After some "scary" time with sharks, we moved on to "Pulau Cemara" which is another marvelous spot in Karimunjawa islandeous complex! 😊 it's a small island with lot of pine trees where surrounded by low and clear water and then straight bordered with deep sea 😉 So, the fishermen stopped the boat on the low part and we need to swim further to reach the island.. while everybody went down the boat and had fun on that small island.. I stayed in boat like usual and sure I found more great stuff 😉 I saw a group of small fishes jumped continuously on the border between the low and the deep water.. and since there's only few people in boat, I did more pictures hunting and tried to do ome rolling jump from the boat 😉 it was ssoooo funn!! :D I knew that this spot would be the other marvelous one since the "Pulau Tengah" (on day 2 blog) :D
too bad people were back to the boat and we need to changed to other spot 😞

The next stop is still a boring snorkeling part.. but here's the coral is more bigger than the others and looked almost like human brain in huge size..and with clownfishes around it.. the deeper you snorkeled, the more weird fishes you found.. it's a cute fish, but seemed like they don't really like to notice my arrival on their home :d poor fishes!..

we didn't stay on that spot longer, we moved our boat to "Tanjung Gelam" bay to wait the sunrise and played there..
I thought it was a small island, cause we came to the other side which perspectively looked very small.. but after walked for almost 30 minutes, we still could see our boat in a same beach line..which supposed to be not seen anymore if the island is round :d so we decided to back near the boat and get relaxed there while waiting the sky turned its colour to sunset motion..
too pity it was a bit cloudy, it made the sunrise wan't so clear! and I can't se the greenflash where sailor usually noticed when the sun start to drowned on the horizon.. 😊
but yes we did take lot of great scenes pics from that bay, and some cloudy sunset hehe.. it was sooo romantic actually.. but with no hot guys? u-oh, let me have the sunset alone then.. 😉

after the sunset, people got up to the boat again on exhausting mode.. and we saw sea storm again above the sea, right in small islands near us.. we could see the flash of the thunder so bright which make everybody scared as hell as if it will attack us.. the funny part is, we're all joking what would we do if our boat really attacked by the thunder and we drowned in the middle of the sea and dark? Are we gonna turn into mermaid? Or we will meet Poseidon and ask his some favor? :d all the silly talks! hehe..
and sure no more bright start or stardust like yesterday cause it's too dark and cloudy..😞

When we arrived on land, oh fuck! somebody has took my sandals! but nobody admitted!!
so yeh.. I need to walk along the dusty and rocky roads to the hotel which I noticed later that I stepped on a sharp blade 😞 hmm.. what a funtastic time! 😉 now I have a scar under my feet from Karimunjawa :D hehe..
arried in hotel, I didn't hesitate to wash my body and straight have dinner..
I do love the dinner!! It's a local fish stew which we ordered right when we arrived Karimunjawa, and nobody else had this on tour group but me, Yuli, and 2 our friends 😊 yumm yumm... so refreshing and spicy (hey, it's Indonesiaa!!) hehe..
then what? sure we went to sleep cause tomorrow we still need to catch the ferry and get sea-sick again for 6 hourss.. 😞

Pirates of Karimunjawa... :d


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



21st June 2010

We've been enjoying your blog, and I love these photos from your day with the sharks, etc. They are great! Continued fun! Heather :) dirty-hippies.blogspot.com

Tot: 0.059s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0323s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb