Karimunjawa.. Caribbian vanJava day 2


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Java » Karimunjawa
May 30th 2010
Published: June 6th 2010
Edit Blog Post

So, after had lot of rest and lazy time on the first day, now I'm ready to explore all the islands around Karimunjawa (well, not all actually, only 3 small islands hehe..) . This time, we're gonna explore "Pulau Kecil" , "Pulau Tengah" , and "Pulau Gosong".

And, ater we picked up by fishermen boat by morning, we started to sail against the morning wave to reach "Pulau Sintong".. but in the middle of our journey, the fishermen told us that the wave was too high to reach that place.. so we all agreed to passed "Pulau SIntong" and straight ahead to "Pulau Kecil" 😞 geezz...
At first, when I'm already could saw the island, I thought that it would be ordinary island.. but infact of being ordinary, it's a fabuluous island!! so the private cottage there which I heard it was bought only for 10millions rupiahs.. hmm, it's about 10000US$ for an island.. but it was the price for almost 30 years before :d
So, I didnt hesitate again.. I just moved out from the boat and threw all my clothes and snorkeled there 😉
and after some moment snorkeled and I only found un-colourful-but-giant corals, I made my way to walk around the island and on the backyard side, I found onlymyself there on that beautiful beach!! :D I could see all wide wide and wide seas surrounded me and the sounds of the wave hit the sands really really relaxingg!! 😊 I couldn afford to lay on the sands and felt sleepy again hehe.. which means I got tanned again :d hehe..

Well well, the sun appeared right above me, and I need to move to the other island, "Pulau Tengah"..
and sure this second spot was far way more marvelous than the previous one!! and the beachh!!!!!!!!!!!! :D
I didn't do snorkeling here cause the beach already tempted me to explore it more and yes I did!.. I did walk around the island and got lazy again on that white soft sands.. with the wave sounded like it was singing on my ears and I could see the horiontal horizon clearly which divide that clear bule sky and great blue tones of the sea 😊 wahhh... and I wish I could saw any dolphins :d but instead of seing dolphins, I saw lot of small fish groups which jumped many times above the water.. first I thought there was a weird splash of water, but after I noticed it more, it's a flying fishes! :D hahahaa.. what a stunning place!! 😊 😊
oh, where was Yuli?? hmm.. I think she'sill feeling sick from the high sea-wave and chose to sleep on that bungalow :d

after some hours being lazy-sunny-beach, the fishermen told us that it's time to move to the other place to watch the sunrise.. then it's time to say goodbye to my marvelous spot 😞
So, the next spot is a bit weird.. I exactly remember that I've passed that spot when we're all picked by this morning..
I saw only water and water, but there's an amount of sands which looked like an island but with no any trees and it's only 5x8m width :P weird..then the fishermen told us if that spot only could be seen when the sea water get low around sunrise..aha! so that's not an island actually, only some high sands dune :P hehe..
and everybody from boat jumped and swam there to take lot of pic..right after I'm gonna jumped, I noticed that the island already fulled by 20-30 people.. U.G.H.. Ugh.. I better stayed on boat then made that island drown :d hehe.. and sure I enjoyed my sunset alone in boat (well, with the fishermen hehe)..

after some moment, we're all heading back to our hotel and have such a great dinner.. meatball! :d
I don't have any idea why we should had any meatball on our long journey to the other side of my city region eh?? Meatball in Karimunjawa?? oh my gosh.. well, at least I was eating something than ate nothing..
Still not sleepy, we're all heading to the land (oh, I moved to the other hotel again on land..enough with floating room!!) and walked on local square.. which I noticed later that I could watched huge amount of bright stars right above me and many streams of stardust!! :D it's sooo definetely bright that I feel like my ceiling was all made from starts and dark blue sky.. even there's some flashes of thunder and sea-storm beyond the sea..
It's really really a stuning place.. I couldnt stop admiring this place a lot!..
I wish I could stay on this kind of calm place (but sure without any internet connection :d) and get rid all stressful life-style in big city.. I wish!!.. unfortunately, I'm sure me and all the tour members still have lot of duties in big cities hehe.. and it means this short 4 days trip should be used very well and pleaseee... just turn off you cellphone ehh?? 😉

see you tomorrow on more wonderful beaches!! :D


Additional photos below
Photos: 16, Displayed: 16


Advertisement



Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0575s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb