Asia Medical Treatments Bali Cambodia


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
July 20th 2010
Published: July 20th 2010
Edit Blog Post

USAUSAUSA

USA via Bali Bangkok medical travel
I was in Komodo and i got a leg infection and I made the big mistake of not taking care of it right away. This can anywhere in Asia result in a major problem. I knew this from when I was in Cambodia I got a leg infection that got so bad that i needed to be hospilized to cure it taking Intravenous Cepro to knock it out and some very uncool sessions emptying the puss and other nasty goo from my leg.

In Indonesia I went to a Bali pharmacy and they seemed like they knew what they were doing and they were using proper hygine precuations but that was a kind of disaster that I avoided by taking 3 times the ammount of the wrong drug to eventually knock it out or so I thought as I got to the USA and developed another infected leg just above where the last one was less that two weeks before. As I had some of the Cipro left I took it but it was not doing its job and i went to a US Doctor and he prescribed two different drugs the Antibiotics Ceploxin and Bactrim.

I asked the doctor and he said I was lucky in Indoenesia that I took enough of the Cipro to get rid of it but that the proper medicine would be a cocktail as what I had was either a staff or strep and that they could test but that would add to the cost or just take the cocktail which is what I did.

In Cambodia whenever I had a skin infection they were giing me Amoxcilyn which work many times but not all the time so the next time that I get a skin infection espically the leg I am going to get the cocktail and get it right faster and a lot less scary!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.036s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb