Spa Day


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
March 4th 2008
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -8.51927, 115.263

I spent the whole day today at the spa.
I have no pictures.
It was 5 hours of unreal luxury.
I has a Swedish massage, a body scrub with something that smelled like Maple Brown Sugar Cream of Wheat (and felt like it too)
Then a body treatment of pure yogurt, head to toe.
then a flower bath (yes like in the movies with tropical flower petals floating all over)
then my skin was treated with this flower oil
then a facial and neck massage, and another hand massage
then an oil treatment on my hair and a scalp massage, and another hand massage
then they wrapped a hot towel on my head while I got a mani/pedi, and another hand massage
then I was luggage and they had to call a car to take me home.
I went to bed without dinner and slept through until the next day.
I've never had a day like this one, and don't hate me for saying so, but it all cost less than $30 US.
The ginger tea at the spa was unreal, I drank 3 cups of it,
and I bought out all that was on the shelf in the gift shop to share with you guys when I get back.
MMmmmmmmmmm.....

Advertisement



10th March 2008

A day at the spa!!! OK ... Damon is definitely taking me there!!! I honestly cannot imagine such an incredible day. And to be SO relaxed. Aaaaah!!! Enjoy it, Missy! :)
10th March 2008

I was unreal Everyone should have a day like this in their memory - especially parents like you!
18th March 2008

Spa sounds amazing I want to go to a spa like this - how unreal! Love Sha
10th March 2010

lagi gapain

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0458s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb