Bali Farmers Market


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
March 5th 2008
Published: June 21st 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: -8.51927, 115.263

One morning I got up early and visited the Farmers Market in Ubud, and this is what think I thought I saw.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Banana bin?Banana bin?
Banana bin?

I watched this lady root through these bananas for SO long, looking for just the right bunch.
Chickens for saleChickens for sale
Chickens for sale

..and I'm not going to tell you any more details about the chickens because I don't want to remember them. I like my poultry in plastic wrap on a shelf, thank you.
No light or truckNo light or truck
No light or truck

This lady didn't have a pick-up or a light, but she made do with the sidewalk and a few candles.
Offerings for saleOfferings for sale
Offerings for sale

These are the little woven palm baskets with flower petals and some dried grass in them (smells like New Orleans swamps - in a good way). They are set on the ground everywhere, at every entrance to anything, every corner, every street - everywhere.
You should have smelled this oneYou should have smelled this one
You should have smelled this one

Fresh banana leaves, and whatever these herb and greens are I've no idea, but they smelled like heaven. So green and fresh they knocked me over!


10th March 2008

Smiling? Before daylight? :)
10th March 2008

No, Suz. Thank U!!
10th March 2008

Table for 2?
10th March 2008

Ah! I didn't see any cauliflower!
12th March 2008

Yeah! cauliflower?
12th March 2008

LOL!! Were we both looking for cauliflower?? Too funny! Well, they're smiling about something yummy!! :)
12th March 2008

*sigh*
12th March 2008

already set!
12th March 2008

Please ... follow me.
12th March 2008

LOL, nope! The cauliflower must have been on the other truck in the back. =)

Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0658s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb