Dreamland


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
December 20th 2005
Published: May 30th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Dreamland is on the way to Uluwatu, south of Bali. It started as a big project in real estate from the son of the former president. After the elections the new president claimed the land back for the people of Bali. There are only big roads who are already in a very poor condition becaus nobody takes care of them. At the end there are beautiful big clifs with white sandy beaches. Small restaurants and losmen are build al the way up the clifs.
During the day many tourists from Kuta visit Dreamland. At night the visitors are gone and the place is even more beautiful.
At night you can have dinner in front of the beach, I had fresh grilled squit with french fries, mmmmmm !!!!
A good night sleep was not easy because of the sound of the waves. I set down at the balcony and under the light of the moon i watched the ocean, super!!!
In the mornig you can take a nice walk along the beach. There is nobody, and in a way, it makes you feel small.
At noon all the tourists starts coming again. I don't know how to surf, but if you look at the surfers riding the waves it must be fun, waiting for the rigth wave and go. The best are going al the way up to the beach.
Around 15 h i took my motorbike to go back to Ubud. Traffic around Dempasar is crazy. Traffic jams all day, cars are surrounded with motorbikes. Everybody seems to forget all the rules, but nobody cares. Save and well i arrived in Ubud Inn.
My holiday is over now, Signapore Airlines took me back home. I hope to go back next year in july.

Greetings,

Frank


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



23rd January 2006

It's amazing!!
What's up, mate?? I was checking your blog... Dreamland is really nice, isn't it?? I've been there as well like the tourists that you wrote. http://www.travelblog.org/Asia/Indonesia/Bali/blog-35130.html I put my link and you can have a look. Cheers, Gui

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0476s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb