Fourth day in Bali- Ubud


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
September 5th 2014
Published: September 6th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello,



This is day 4, today I start my day at 7:00 am with the breakfast of Podonk Bulan Mas the home stay Im in. It was really enjoyable, banana pancakes, fruit salad, orange juice and balinese coffee. I was in the hurry to try their breakfast because on the web site that I used to book the night it was say that they have very good breakfast. This is correct, especially the first thing that they tell you when they saw your morning face is "would like breakfast ?" haha my dream. Then 5 minutes after they bring the breakfast and put it on the table front of your room. Breakfast finished I run into the shower and get ready for my second day in Ubud.



I walked under the beautiful sun of bali, but this time I turn in an another direction than usual, I turn right, I wanted to find Botanica spa, I heard nice review about this spa. I walk until the spa through the bridge and few nice restaurant and museum. I was happy of my journey, I discover a lot of different places that I knew the name but I didn't know where they were. I finally find the spa and suffer a one hour of face treatment and one hour of hair cream treatment. What a hard life, for the reasonable amount of 30 dollars. Then a taxi bus bring me back to ubud center, and of course it is not extra fee, it is include with your treatment. I asked the driver to drop me at "Cafe des Artistes". finally I wasn't really inspired so I decided to keep going further up. I did great because I end up in "the happy mango tree". A kind of backpacker, cheap accommodation. It was a nice place where I ate a bowl of salad muesli yogurt and honey with a lemongrass tea. I talk with a Finland girl next to me, she told me she has trouble with her visa so I advise her to call the Finland consulate in Sanur.

After this relaxing moment I arrived front of fresh spa I couldn't resist they were announcing some special treatment for painful feet, "shopping feet" which was exactly what I needed and it was cheap. Once again I was in a spa. I get out of the spa with a pedicure and a foot treatment for around 15 dollars. Happy, I came back to the hotel because I needed to book to go the Mozaik gastronomic restaurant. I tried to go fast I didn't wanted to go back before the sun rise. It is a little bit scary there at night.



I book for one person at the restaurant which was quite weird. And the family I am staying at offer me a transport there for 5 dollars.



I prepare myself quite nicely and then went there, it was an amazing experience, the restaurant is Fantastic ! Everything from the staff to the place to the food ! You all have to go there, it is a little bit expensive but that a value money like most of the experience in Bali. At the end I could speak to the Chef, and we finally went for a drink in a nice bar in Ubud, he told me about Bali and Ubud. Really nice person. When I was waiting for him, I was sitting at the bar and everybody came to talk to me, one with a ukulele, another one with some pop corn, the staff were quite funny, I loved it !



The chef gave me a scooter lift at my home stay and we kept talking about hospitality and stuff for hours then I finally went to bed at 4:00 am. Ouff a long day just happened again.



See you tomorrow bye,

Hope to see you in my next post and that you enjoy a little bit my writing. Cheers..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.13s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0938s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb