Third day in Bali- UBUD


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
September 4th 2014
Published: September 4th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Hello,



My third day in Bali is amazing, i woke up at 7:15, had shower, spicy breakfast as yesterday and book my transfer to Ubud, of course the man of the reception came to see me in the lounge upstairs and told me that the driver cancel, he couldn't do it anymore. But he called someone else and this person finally came. He bring me to Ubud with a really nice minibus and show me a bit around. It was beautifully amazing, Bali is an incredible island, it's all green with tropical landscape everywhere. Approximately 1 hour after or a bit more, we arrived in Ubud, like everyone said it is very tourist city, everything is made for tourist, it is again amazing. I was in the hurry to discover Ubud by walk, the mini bus gave me his buisness card of course and offer me some car trip very cheap, I will probably call him in 1 or 2 days to go to the rice terrace.



I arrived in "Pondonk Bulman Mas" a home stay really nice, i felt lik. Living in a temple. In Ubud I have the impression that is either resort and spa hotel or either homestay temple wich is cheaper. Im in a nice room, this a little bit further up than the rest of the hotel but it is still close to the centre.



I drop quickly my bag in the room, change my fli flop to basket and run into the street to finally walk, i walk all the main street to find somewhere to eat, I was so hungry. I finally find a little artistic cafe, called "art cafe". Really nice music, nice staff ( like everywhere actually). The food was nice as well, I had a pumpkin and coconut soup and fried calamari With a lemon honey coconut milk and mango drink. Yummmy !!



I run out of battery i'm gonna keep on writing when i am back to the hotel see you, bye.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 39; dbt: 0.0319s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb