Bali Java 2010


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
November 22nd 2010
Published: November 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 24 & 25 Nov. 22 & 23
Just waiting for Linda and Patt to get back from Hong Kong this evening and then we take off on the evening of the 23rd (actually 01:30 on Nov. 24). It will be good to get home but I hate to leave Bali. I will be buying some presents and taking a last walk down Monkey Forest Road.

Commentary 3
Indonesia grows some of best coffee in the world and they do not have a clue as to how make a good cup of coffee. This is a tea drinking culture. Their coffee will not only blacken your teeth but it will also curl them. Two cups and you look like a warthog coming out of the bush.



Advertisement



22nd November 2010

Thanks for coming!
Jim, what a wonderful way of expressing your true feeling of the trip you made to Indonesia. I could not help but grinning from time to time reading your expression. I can just imagine how you sang in Semarang. You and your group are a wonderful group of true people ambassadors. Its a great bunch of good Americans who has left a lasting friendship in Yogyakarta and Semarang. Thank you for coming; and do come again at any time. We will be waiting for you all. And so will the Merapi volcano!. In friendship, Arifin.
23rd November 2010

Thank you Airfin
No you can not image my singing or your ears would be hurting too much to type. Thank you My Friend, Jim
27th November 2010

Sounds like a great FF exchange
Carol and Patricia are friends. Carol telephoned and told me about your blog. It sounds like a wonderful exchange. I have visited Bali, and agree with you. It is a lovely, lovely country with warm and friendly people. I am a member of Oregon's Mid Willamette Valley FF.
28th November 2010

Not finished
I am glad you like the blog. Paul Martin has a lot of pictures to add. Paul did the pictures, I just wrote the BS. My motto is never sacrafice a good story on the alter of truth. What is your name. Jim Collins 11/28

Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0677s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb