Bali Java 2010


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Lovina
November 22nd 2010
Published: November 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Lovina BoatLovina BoatLovina Boat

Lovina Boat, shallow draft & stable
Day 23 Nov. 21
Just rested up and I think I have this bug or cold under control. Made picked me up and we stopped at a village on top of the mountain for lunch, truly stunning views. I purchased a painted egg in Made’s village. Made gave me a wood carving he designed. He designs them and the wood carvers make a limited # of copies. I will treasure it for it’s beauty and the fact that it came from Made.
It is raining in Ubud, I think several inches an hour. More R & R is in order. I have certainly come to love Ubud for it’s beauty, it’s art and her gentle, spiritual people.



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Lovina Rice Lovina Rice
Lovina Rice

Rice Terraces
MonkeyMonkey
Monkey

Road Beggers
FishingFishing
Fishing

Jim & his boys fishing
Temple Temple
Temple

Ulun Danu Temple on the Lake
Temple 2Temple 2
Temple 2

Another view of the Temple Grounds


Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0288s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb