Bali Java 2010


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
November 22nd 2010
Published: November 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Day 22 Nov. 20
I got up early and went out to see the dolphin boats go out. Meet some people from Norway for breakfast and then I will work on the blog and go shopping.

Commentary 2:

Marriage - One of the wonderful things our hosts in different places did for me personally was suggesting I needed an Indonesian wife. This was a grand gesture but I won big time the first time out and I don’t think I have any right to think I would be a big winner twice in life. Anyway, as they say, I don’t need a purse or nurse and why subject another human to my particular brand of crazy.

Driving – The roads were originally goat paths. They may have paved them but they did not widen them. You have to believe you’re place in heaven is already assured to drive in Bali or Java. The basic rules are guts over good-judgment, every road has four lanes (two marked and two for emergency use), and size always wins. Motor bike over walker, car over motorbike, truck over car and buses just plow through scattering everyone. If their food won’t put spice in your life their driving will.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb