saying bye :o(


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
April 29th 2009
Published: April 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

oooo what a sad day!!!!!!!

I started my day by heading over to Senang Hati for my goodbyes, this was the start of many goodbyes and alot of sadness!! There are so so many AMAZING people at Senang Hati and it will be hard to ever forget how welcoming and incredible they are! I have certainly learnt one hell of a lot from them and will always treasure the very special times I have spent with them!!

Ginny, myself and max then headed to ubud for some lunch...yumi spag bol....sooo good then over to Yayassan (the orphanage) for the hardest of the goodbyes!!!

We took the children on an outing to goa gajah (elephant cave) near bedulu and spent the afternoon there just playing around and being kids (thats mainly the adults)...then we headed back to the orphanage for my special suprise!!

The kids said at 5pm I had to sit at my door and be ready....5pm on the dot the kids come running in singing "you are my sunshine"....aww i actualy nearly cried...they were amazing and to have 40 plus children singing to you is absolutly breathtaking!! There was then alot of hugging, a few sad faces and then the goodbyes to those that do not stay here!

I leave for my flight at 4am and the plane departs at 7am and then I arrive back in the UK around midnight so I will have about a day and a half travelling!!!! eeekk!!!

Tonight Nyomans sister is making us smoked duck as a little farewell dinner, well prob have a few bintangs (not to many after the last event) then head back to say goodnight to our children who stay here for the last time (for now)!!!

So for me, I will write again in one month when the adventure begins again...a few plans need to be sorted but as it stands at the moment I will be heading back o australia on the 30th May then onwards to where who really knows!
On that note I do hope to see as many people as possible when im home because believe me when i say that I have genuinly missed everyone sooo much!!!

Untill next time I will love and leave you......please please please if an one is considering travelling get in contact and you can come to bali and see the children, believe me its been an experience of a lifetime xxx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb