Me loves Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
April 24th 2009
Published: April 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey all,

Wow not even sure where to start this one as I feel like i've done so much!

Okay so here is my rota for the week!

Monday 9am-11am I work with the disabled adults at Saneng Hati! They are amazing, there positive attitude and smiley faces literally makes me so so happy!
I mainly just hang out with them, chat, make jokes; me speaking to them in english is their favourite thing to do as they are deperate to learn more english!

Monday 2-4pm I teach the crazy crazy crazy group A (6-8year olds)! Oh my god they are a handful but hillarious! We are learning the lyrics still to high school musical and they are just so funny! Then we do letter promounciation which is a very big challenge especially when they take the mickey out of my accent! Little sh*ts!!

Tuesday morning I LAY IN!!!! Well I usually get woken up (excuse my french) by the bastard chickens about 530am who litterally sing to me through my window!!! I would kick them but they get me my eggs in the morning!!
Either that or granny plays the gamelan (a wierd ding dong piano type thing) errrgghhh!

Tuesday 2-4pm I teach the group B (7-9) and we usually do arts and crafts, so bracelete making, painting, football, anything a little more active, they are very cool!!

Wednesday is another morning at saneng hati followed by group C (10+) and they are so cool, there english is amazing so I find we spend most the time gossiping and messing about and scrating up on the english!

Thursday I work with the Physiotherapist at saneng hati and I love it! The physio Gusti is fantastic and everything he does he explains why he's doing and the adults problems etc, he's just super duper cool!
Then I head to Yayasan widya (the orphanage) for another lesson with group A (ARRRRGGHHH) I do love them but after that lesson I am so ready for an early night with a Bintang beer and my nintendo DS...haha! Yes thats right jack I am using it!!

Friday is PHYSIOTHERAPY GALLOR day! Physio is pretty much all day and that is the same for saturday and sunday...thats right...not a single day off!!! But it doesn't feel like work and every day some thing new happens!

Phew...ontop of that I have been to many temples oh and as many of you know I fell of my blasted scooter... cant remember if i've told you so heres the brief story!

Day one on the scooter, go to turn in the road, thought I was braking, revved my gas, flew up a curb, into a wall, through a tree and in a woman's garden! Fab! So many people came to my rescue though and I'm not hurt so it was kinda funny!
Now i've given back my scooter and I'm just a passenger on dons bike (a fellow volunteer)!

Changing the subject a little, I will be home in 6 days! haha! I have moved my flight forward so I will be home for a month! I have so much uni work to sort and really need some home time! Like the song "you have to excuse me i'm not at my best, I've been gone for so long I've been drunk since i left, and these so called vacations will soon be my death; I need home for a month, I need home for a rest"! If you were on my australia contiki tour you'll know this song and will prob be feeling the same!!!

So I hope I can see as many people as possible when I'm home but if not it will only be another 2 months till I'll be home!

Missing every one lots!

MWHA xxxxx

Advertisement



26th April 2009

Good for you girl
Sounds like Bali loves you too. Great work.

Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb