Ubud


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Ubud
June 7th 2007
Published: June 7th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ubud...



We arrived in Ubud 3 days ago....probably my favourite place so far. This is where you come for shopping!!!!!!! Not too many hot surfers around but the shopping has more than made up for it.

We have visted Monkey Forest which was cool...you have to hang on to all your belongings though otherwise the monkeys will have them away! My Mom found this out when a monkey stole her orange juice...check out the photos...You buy bananas to feed them, they are very tame/brave and just climb up you and whip them out of your hand! I made the mistake of sitting down on the wrong wall and got chased away by a moneky!!! the males have big beards and the females great big tash's!? hm attractive!

My Mom and I have treated ourselves to spa treatments everyday...massage, pedicure, hair treatment....blah blah blah...us travellers have got to look after ourselves you know! ;-) We have followed this with several trips to superb cafes and restaurants, ate some fantastic food and drank some gorgeous wine...Ubud really is the place to unwind.

Although we had a fright one night when a mouse crept into our bungalow...my Mom woke
Monkey ForestMonkey ForestMonkey Forest

the one that stole my Moms juice...
me up saying "Laura, I just heard something flip flop into the room!!", since when do mice flip flop?!?!. I think it just got a little lost. Could have been worse, the lady next door had a giant frog under her bed?!?! hahahaaa!

We took a trip to the botanical gardens one day, felt like one of the borrowers, everything was so BIG!?!? felt about 2 inches tall!? see the pics..

So 3 days of relaxing...what we gonna do next??? Lets go climb a live volcano!?!?!






Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Botanical Gardens...Botanical Gardens...
Botanical Gardens...

only the chairs were human size...everything else was giant..
Botanical Gardens...Botanical Gardens...
Botanical Gardens...

some stone dude in the garden..
Botanical Gardens...Botanical Gardens...
Botanical Gardens...

my Mom looking moody...
Botanical Gardens...Botanical Gardens...
Botanical Gardens...

this picture cracks me up every time I see it..
Ubud...Ubud...
Ubud...

wicker anyone?


Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0795s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb