huh.. feels like i'm almost home


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Kuta
March 13th 2008
Published: March 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

every-nightevery-nightevery-night

This is the home cooked tuna rice and curry that I ate almost every or every second night(sometimes i'd change it up and go for the chicken). But, when there I couldn't eat one more... now i'm missin it already.
I've finaly left sri-lanka. It's kinda hard to believe and it's taking some adjusting. For example, I'm now learning how to ride a motorbike. In bali here, you dont have a choice or any-other method of getting to the breaks so... I'm learning. I wouldn't say that bali or kuta in particular is the best place to learn but so far so good and no accidents. The waves have been alright so far. I wouldn't say that theyve been better then in sri-lanka but this is the way it goes. You can honestly see htough how good the waves could be if just the swell would change or pick-up a little but that'll come soon. For now, my ankle is as swollen as can be from a little well placed knock of the board write on my ankle bone and we've been having fun. Kyle has picked up surfing much quicker then I did and he's been catching way more waves then me so far. haha, it's got alot to do with how excited he is. I'm feeling a little worn out I think, and I guess my excitement levels just arent as high as his are.

So i'm now
sunset surfsunset surfsunset surf

hikkadewa main break
24. Anja and I met up in thailand for a week before she went home. We had a pretty funny little birthday dinner on the 46th floor lookin down on BKK durin which we were both way to exhuasted from playin lame(yup anja.. i'm sayin it.. they were lame) video games and walkin around the way to chique BKK city centre.

Anyways haha. Kyle and I are havin fun driving around everywhere. Our patience is getting a little thin at times because we spend hours looking for waves, a couple hours suring hardly surfable waves then spending another good amount of time trying to get back to our guest house. Also yesterday after getting out of the surf we had our sandals stolen, our bikes broken into(kyles glasses were almost broken and I had 8$stolen) and we had to bike home in the dark. Needless to say haha, when we finaly got back we splurged on dinner, stuffing ourselves with what looked like the copule of best meals on the menu each and then woke up today to a hassle full day of running around. Tommorow we leave kuta for ever hopefully and go to medewi for a maybe
Midigama restaurantMidigama restaurantMidigama restaurant

The hammok there was were I spent many of my days and the table is where we ate breaky and dinner everynight. complicated.. i know
about a week. Sounds small and chill and relaxing and ... haha, we need to get out of here.
Talk to you soon.
T


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement

FAbioFAbio
FAbio

describing his best wave of the session
the tuk-tuk to weligamathe tuk-tuk to weligama
the tuk-tuk to weligama

(left to right) Jayasena(hotel owner), FAbio, Me, Marco
thailandthailand
thailand

Believe it or not you can rent floaties now on lonely beach... so why not?
KL airportKL airport
KL airport

I love airplanes...
welcome to baliwelcome to bali
welcome to bali

haha, first surf on a new board and first surf in bali... My ankle looks like this now. My luck continues.


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0534s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb